FOR THE HEALTH AND SAFETY OF OUR STAFF AND THE GENERAL PUBLIC:
Our offices at the Administration Building located at 200 S. Willow Street, are open from 9 am to 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday.
Physical Distancing and wearing a mask is asked of all customers at this time. In addition, Please use appropriate entrances and exits.
Please note: ALL services can be done remotely such as vehicle registration and paying property taxes. You can pay online or mail in your payment. Links to paying online are below.
We also have a drop box located on the east side of the Administration Building. Drop any payment off (vehicle registration or property tax payments). We will be checking the box every hour during normal business hours. Postage will be waived on any transaction that needs to be mailed.
For up-to-date information, please visit the Teton County Health Department web page at http://www.tetoncountywy.gov/2061/Coronavirus-Disease-COVID-19.
Did you know you can get your Property Tax Notice emailed to you rather than mailed? Go Paperless with eNotices! Click here to sign up today! You must have the authorization code located at the top of the tax bill.
SALES TAX CALCULATOR
|Resident County of Purchaser:|
Effective January 1, 2016, Wyoming Sales Tax must be paid to the County Treasurer within 65 days of the date of purchase. After 65 days, additional penalties and interest will be due. If you are calculating tax on a sale that occurred more than 65 days ago, please contact your County Treasurer for the amount of penalties and interest due.
New tax rates may change quarterly. The rates calculated above represent those rates. For vehicles purchased in a prior quarter, the rate may be different. Please contact your local Treasurer's Office for information.
Note: This calculator just provides an estimate of sales tax based on the information provided by the user, and should be used for informational purposes only. The Treasurer's Office is not responsible for any errors in the information or fees provided by this form.
*What is a Taxable Sales Price?
The taxable sales price is the price of the vehicle less the gross trade-in allowance (if any) and includes: transportation costs, documentation fees, any vehicle additions, any added dealer profit.
It does not include: extended warranties, rebates assigned to dealer, gap insurance.
Cash down payments are NOT subtracted from the taxable sales price.
To print a copy of this form: click the "Print" button on your browser's toolbar.
AUTO FEE CALCULATOR
|Year of Vehicle:|
|Type of Vehicle:|
|Weight (if truck or trailer):|
Note: This calculator just provides an estimate of costs based on the information provided by the user, and should be used for informational purposes only. The Treasurer's Office is not responsible for any errors in the information or fees provided by this form.
*What is a factory cost?
The factory cost is the manufacturer's suggested retail price of the vehicle. It can be found on a Wyoming title, above the name on the left; or on a registration, in the middle on the left.
An estimate of the factory cost would be the vehicle's original Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) of the make, model and trim level of a a vehicle, when new, but excludes federal excise taxes, the cost of transportation from the place of manufacture to the place of sale to the first user.
It is the mission of the Teton County Treasurer's Office to provide efficient and effective, courteous, professional and informative service to the citizens of Teton County in the process of collecting revenue responsibly and with accountability.